Affiliate Faculty

Noelani Arista

Associate Professor of History

Malia Akutagawa

Assistant Professor of Law
Hui ʻĀina Momona core faculty with joint appointment in Richardson School of Law and Hawaiʻinuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge

Kimo Cashman

Assistant Specialist of Curriculum Studies, College of Education

Treena Delormier

Assistant Professor of Native Hawaiian and Indigenous Health

Kathy Ferguson

Professor of Political Science

Candace Fujikane

Associate Professor of English

Ulla Hasager

Assistant Specialist in Ethnic Studies

Vilsoni Hereniko

Professor of Film in the Academy of Creative Media 

ku‘ualoha ho‘omanawanui

Associate Professor of English

Lilikalā Kameʻeleihiwa

Professor of Hawaiian Studies

Valli Kalei Kanuha

Professor of Sociology

Julie Kaomea

Associate Professor of Education, Curriculum Studies

Davianna McGregor

Professor of Ethnic Studies

Melody McKenzie

Associate Professor of Law

Brandy Nālani McDougall

Assistant Professor of American Studies

Jonathan Goldberg-Hiller

Professor of Political Science

Jon Kamakawiwoʻole Osorio

Professor of Hawaiian Studies

Craig Santos Perez

Assistant Professor of English

Maile Taualii

Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Management

Ty Kāwika Tengan

Associate Professor of Anthropology & Ethnic Studies

Lisa Uperesa

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Kapuaʻala Sproat

Assistant Professor of Law

Kekuewa Kikiloi

Assistant Professor of Hawaiian Studies

Marie Kainoa Fialkowski

Assistant Professor of Human Nutrition

Patricia Amaral Buskirk

Assistant Professor of Communications

Katrina Ann Kapā Oliveira

Associate Professor of Hawaiian Language

Tarcisius Kabutaulaka

Associate Professor of Pacific Islands Studies

Mary Therese Perez Hattori

Outreach Director of Pacific Islands Studies

Marie Alohalani Brown

Assistant Professor of Religion

Erin Kahunawai Wright

Assistant Professor of Educational Administration

Rosie Alegado

Assistant Researcher of Oceanography

Noa Lincoln

Assistant Professor of Tropical Plant and Soil Science

Nevzat Soguk

Professor of Political Science